The federal district court for the Southern District of Texas, Galveston Division, recently enjoined the 2015 WOTUS Rule in Mississippi, Texas and Louisiana, bringing the number of enjoined states to 27.

There is ongoing litigation in courts across the country concerning the Obama-era 2015 WOTUS Rule. Mississippi Farm Bureau Federation supported American Farm Bureau Federation’s efforts to encourage district courts to enjoin WOTUS in all 50 states.

Court-ordered injunctions have been ordered for the following states: Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico, North Carolina, North Dakota, South Carolina, South Dakota, Texas, Utah, Wisconsin, West Virginia, and Wyoming.

MFBF staff will continuously assist AFBF to seek a nationwide injunction to prevent implementation of the illegal regulation negatively impacting farmers and ranchers in the remaining 23 states.