Representatives from all 82 counties in Mississippi gathered for a County Awards and Recognition Dinner at the 2018 Annual Convention to celebrate their accomplishments for the year. During the dinner, an outstanding county was named from each region based on their exceptional accomplishments in all program areas of Farm Bureau, including stars of excellence, raffle ticket quota, 2018 quota, Farm Families of Mississippi sponsorship and safety merit award. One county of those eight was then selected to receive the Mississippi Farm Bureau Federation President’s Award, which is awarded to the county deemed to be the most outstanding in the entire state.