Five members of the Mississippi Congressional Delegation recently received the Friend of Farm Bureau Award for the 116th Congress from the American Farm Bureau Federation.

Every two-year session of Congress, AFBF monitors the voting records of U.S House & U.S. Senate members on key legislative priorities for America’s farmers and ranchers. A Friend of Farm Bureau award is given each Congress to those members who have a consistent, strong record of supporting legislation and priorities for us in the agriculture industry.

Sen. Roger Wicker, Sen. Cindy Hyde-Smith, Rep. Trent Kelly, Rep. Steven Palazzo and Rep. Michael Guest were recently selected for the award.

“We appreciate all of the hard work our congressional delegation puts in to help the agriculture industry in Mississippi,” Mississippi Farm Bureau Federation President Mike McCormick said. “I was honored to help recognize these friends of Farm Bureau with this award.”