Farm Bureau Women’s Committees are organized at the county, state, and national level. Their role is the development and promotion of all Farm Bureau programs and services. Farm Bureau women are involved in commodity promotions, special women’s tours, Farm-City tours, and leadership development programs.

Farm Bureau Ambassador

The $4,000 Mississippi Farm Bureau Ambassador Scholarship, which is sponsored by the Mississippi Farm Bureau Women, is for the organization to identify young leaders who can use their advantages to tell the farm story. It is also designed to enlighten and inform the public that interest in agriculture, as a career, is alive and productive. More »

Application »

Mississippi Women in Agriculture

Annie’s Project (MSWIA) is for farm women with a passion for business and involvement, and a desire to increase knowledge and skills. In Mississippi, women play a significant role in farming businesses, either as the primary operator or as the spouse of a farmer. More»

Farm Woman of the Year

The Farm Woman of the Year contest is open to all county Farm Bureaus. The award will honor one of Farm Bureau’s women who is actively involved in agriculture.

This award will recognize, encourage, and reward the achievements of women farmers. The recipient will personify the highest level of professional excellence in agriculture. More»


Statewide Photo Contest

This contest is being held to obtain usable and appropriate photos which accurately portray today’s agriculture. Submitted photos may be used in future Farm Bureau publications and promotions. More»

Entry Form »

Publicity Release »

Berta Lee White Scholarship

In honor of former State Women’s Committee Chair Bert White, this scholarship will be awarded to a woman who is a member of a Mississippi Farm Bureau family seeking a degree in the field of agriculture at a state institution of higher learning. For more information, contact Clara Bilbo at 601-977-4245.


Brochure »

Clara Bilbo, Women’s Coordinator – 601-977-4245.

State Women’s Committee

Betty Mills

Shelby Williams

District 1
Deniese Swindoll

District 2
Carla Taylor

District 3
Peggy McKey

District 4
Joanie Word

District 5
Betty Edwards

District 6
Marlo Beason

District 7
Renee Keith

District 8
Wanda Hill